top of page
  • russellmotorsports

2018 Rookie of the Year Bonus

We are happy to announce that Garth Moore Insurance and Financial Services has once again offered up a $1,000 bonus to the Sprint Car Challenge Tour presented by Elk Grove Ford and Abreu Vineyards Rookie of the Year! Last season Kyle Offill took home the Garth Moore Insurance and Financial Services Rookie of the Year Award. To learn more about the company visit them online at


ROOKIE OF THE YEAR ELIGIBILITY 1. A driver’s eligibility for Rookie of the Year will be exhausted once that driver competes in a winged 360 main event for the ninth (9th) time, or has been awarded rookie of the year honors in any other winged 360 sprint car series or track series, regardless of how many seasons that encompasses.

2. Any and all drivers competing for the Sprint Car Challenge Tour Rookie of the Year title must declare their intentions at the beginning of the year by submitting the SCCT RoY form to an SCCT official on or before the first race of the season. The form can be viewed at​

3. The Rookie of the Year Award will be presented to the highest finisher in the point standing and also has his or her SCCT RoY declaration form on file with the SCCT office.

bottom of page